Formula E

2024 Formula E entry list completed: Porsche confirms Pascal Wehrlein & Antonio Felix da Costa

Tobias Wirtz

Tobias Wirtz

The TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team is the eleventh and last team to announce its driver line-up for the 2024 Formula E World Championship. The team from Weissach will once again rely on the driver duo Antonio Felix da Costa and Pascal Wehrlein next year. The livery will also not change compared to the previous season, the team announced in a press release on Tuesday.

"The test in Valencia is the starting signal for the new season," says Pascal Wehrlein, who achieved three race wins with the team last season. "We've been in the middle of our preparations for weeks now and have already been in the simulator. I am sure that we have made further progress."

"Last season we learned a lot, which we can now build on," the German continues. "For Valencia it is important to be well prepared to be able to reel off our test programme without any problems and to gain further knowledge. There are some small changes for the new season. Valencia will certainly help us to understand them in the best possible way. And then we can get going."

"This test is always cool because all the teams and all the drivers are there," says Antonio Felix da Costa. "We can see where we stand in direct comparison, where we are already strong and where we might need to improve. The preparation for season 10 is going much better for me than the preparation for season 9, when I was new to the team and had to get used to the new car. This time everything is easier. I used the Formula E break to drive endurance races with the Porsche 963, spend time with my family and friends and prepare myself mentally and physically for the new season."

"We used the time to review the past season in detail," describes Florian Modlinger, Project Manager Formula E at Porsche. "In doing so, we carried out a strengths-and-weaknesses analysis to assess the potential that still exists in our package. With a view to season 10, we worked primarily on the further development of the software to make our four 99X Electric even more competitive."

"Another important point that was worked on was the improvement of qualifying performance," Modlinger also addresses last season's weak point. "We will use the test in Valencia to further prepare ourselves as a manufacturer and team in a targeted and focused manner for the new season. Our goal for 2024: we want to maintain our good race performance and continue to improve in qualifying."

While Wehrlein led the drivers' standings for a long time last season and ended up fourth in the championship, Felix da Costa only finished ninth overall. However, this can still change retrospectively: The FIA Court of Appeal in Paris will hear an appeal by Porsche against a time penalty for the Portuguese driver in the coming weeks. Felix da Costa had been given a three-minute time penalty for under-inflating his tyres at Saturday's race in London. If the penalty is withdrawn, Felix da Costa will move up to 5th in the world championship.

For the pre-season tests in Valencia, the FIA and Formula E have also included the participation of rookies. Gabriela Jilkova will be driving for Porsche. The young Czech has so far competed mainly in various GT4 championships, but also celebrated her first victory in the LMP3 prototype class at Zandvoort in June. In Valencia, Jilkova will get the chance to gain her first experience in the Porsche 99X Electric, having already sat in the team's simulator.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">? I am very grateful and excited that I will join TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E team at the pre-season test at Valencia ?. Last season I supported the team on the simulator and now I&#39;m looking forward to test the Porsche 99x Electric in real life. Thank you <a href="">@PorscheFormulaE</a> ?? <a href=""></a></p>&mdash; Gabriela Jílková • #QuickGabi (@QuickGabi) <a href="">October 17, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="" charset="utf-8"></script>

Rookie test driver Gabriela Jilkova

Overview: Formula E driver line-up for the 2024 season

Team Driver 1 Driver 2
ABT Cupra Nico Müller Lucas di Grassi
Andretti Formula E
Jake Dennis Norman Nato
DS Penske Jean-Eric Vergne Stoffel Vandoorne
Envision Racing Sebastien Buemi Robin Frijns
Jaguar TCS Racing Mitch Evans Nick Cassidy
Mahindra Racing Nyck de Vries Edoardo Mortara
Maserati MSG Racing Maximilian Günther Jehan Daruvala
Neom McLaren Jake Hughes Sam Bird
Nio 333 Dan Ticktum Sergio Sette Camara
Nissan Sacha Fenestraz Oliver Rowland
TAG Heuer Porsche Pascal Wehrlein Antonio Felix da Costa

Go back


Add a comment

What is the sum of 7 and 9?