Formula E

Photo gallery: FIA gala with trophy presentation for Formula E & WRX champions

Tobias Wirtz

Tobias Wirtz

The FIA presented the trophies to all the winners of the official FIA championships at its annual gala on Friday evening. This year, the event took place after the FIA General Assembly in the Azerbaijani capital Baku. We have put together the best photos for you.

"Tonight we celebrated our champions, both the established names and multiple title winners, as well as the rising stars of the future from across the spectrum of our competitions. The FIA Awards Ceremony is always a special moment for everyone and a true celebration of motorsport," said FIA President Mohammed Ben Sulayem.

In addition to various racing series that are contested with combustion engines - including Formula 1, the World Endurance Championship WEC, the World Rally Championship and the official FIA junior classes Formula 2 and Formula 3 - the winners of two electric racing series, Formula E and the World Rallycross Championship, were also honoured.

Formula E world champion Jake Dennis kicked things off. The Briton received his trophy from Formula E CEO Jeff Dodds.

In the drivers' championship, the top three drivers were honoured. Nick Cassidy received the trophy for second place in the world championship.

The trophy for third place in the world championship went to his compatriot and new team mate Mitch Evans - his second appearance at an FIA gala. In 2022, he had already been honoured for second place overall.

First place in the teams' championship went to Envision Racing. Team boss Sylvain Filippi brought the winning car with him.

In addition to Filippi, Envision driver Sebastien Buemi was also on site. The Swiss driver was honoured in Baku for his second World Endurance Championship title with Toyota.

But it wasn't just Formula E that represented electric motorsport in Baku. Extreme E champion Johan Kristoffersson received his trophy for the World Rallycross Championship title from the FIA. His father Tommy accepted the title for the victorious Kristoffersson Motorsport team.

When they were not on stage, the world championship cars were placed in an exhibition area. Here are the two successful electric cars from Formula E and WRX.

Go back


Add a comment

What is the sum of 4 and 1?