Short News

Current penalty points overview of all Formula E drivers 2024

Tobias Wirtz

Tobias Wirtz

Ahead of the final two rounds of the 2024 Formula E World Championship season in London, none of the regular drivers are on the verge of a ban. Maserati driver Max Günther is currently the "front runner" in terms of penalty points. Seven Formula E regular drivers currently have no penalty points at all.

Background: When a racing driver in the Formula E World Championship does not adhere to the rules, the FIA can add penalty points to his racing license. If a driver accumulates twelve penalty points within twelve months, a one-race ban is automatically imposed in accordance with the Sporting Regulations. After one year, a penalty point is automatically deleted. In this article, which we update before each E-Prix, we document the current status of all drivers.

Overview: Penalty points ahead of the 2024 London E-Prix

Points Driver Team (2024) 1st Delete Date
5 Maximilian Günther Maserati 29.07.2024
4 Norman Nato Andretti 29.07.2024
4 Lucas di Grassi ABT Cupra 14.04.2025
4 Jake Hughes McLaren 29.03.2025
4 Sergio Sette Camara ERT 12.01.2025
3 Sam Bird McLaren 30.03.2025
2 Mitch Evans Jaguar 30.03.2025
2 Roberto Merhi - 29.07.2024
1 Paul Aron Envision 12.05.2025
1 Sebastien Buemi Envision 30.03.2025
1 Jehan Daruvala Maserati 29.06.2025
1 Nyck de Vries Mahindra 13.04.2025
1 Sacha Fenestraz Nissan 30.06.2025
1 Robin Frijns Envision 29.07.2024
1 Andre Lotterer - 29.07.2024
1 Rene Rast - 29.07.2024
1 Dan Ticktum ERT 11.05.2025
1 Stoffel Vandoorne DS Penske 12.05.2025
1 Jean-Eric Vergne DS Penske 13.04.2025


Go back


Add a comment

Please add 2 and 8.