Short News

Formula E in London: The qualifying groups at a glance (Sunday)

Tobias Bluhm

Tobias Bluhm

The decision in the driver standings of the 2023 Formula E season has been made: Jake Dennis is world champion! As such, the second race of the Hankook London E-Prix will be all about the best positions in the teams' championship. Extremely relevant for this should be the qualifying (from 13:40 CEST) on the narrow, winding track in Great Britain - the last of the year.

As usual, this will first take place in a group stage before the top four in each group meet in a knockout format. Formula E sorts the groups for the race according to the current world championship standings.

The drivers in the odd-numbered championship positions will start in Group A, while the drivers in the even-numbered positions will start in Group B. There they fight one after the other for the fastest lap times. The knockout phase then takes place "within" the groups. Thus, in the quarter-finals, the fastest will race against the fourth-fastest or the second-fastest against the third-fastest in the same group.

For the Hankook London E-Prix, the following groups will result on Sunday. Qualifying starts at 13:40 (CEST).

Go back


Add a comment

Please add 2 and 3.