Short News

Formula E in Sao Paulo: The qualifying groups at a glance

Svenja König

Svenja König

Formula E on the high-speed circuit in Sao Paulo: From 13:40 on Saturday afternoon (CET), the aim for the drivers is to establish the best starting position for the race. In the time trial, they will first meet in two groups. The top four drivers in each group then battle it out in knockout duels. In our overview, you can find out who has to compete in which group.

As usual, Formula E sorts the groups for the race according to the current championship standings. The drivers in the odd-numbered championship positions start in Group A, the drivers in the odd-numbered positions in Group B. In Group A, for example, both Jaguar drivers will face both DS drivers, while in Group B we can expect the Porsche-internal duel between Pascal Wehrlein and Jake Dennis. In the quarter-finals, the fastest driver in the group will race against the fourth-fastest driver and the second-fastest driver against the third-fastest driver in the same group.

Go back


Add a comment

What is the sum of 5 and 8?