Short News

Mexico City E-Prix: All Formula E penalties at a glance

Tobias Wirtz

Tobias Wirtz

Also in the new 2023 Formula E season, the FIA race commissioners must monitor compliance with the Technical and Sporting Regulations. If there is a breach of the rules, it is their task to determine the level of punishment.

At the Mexico City E-Prix, Omar Chavez, Achim Loth and Michael Schwägerl will take on this job. They will be supported by ex-racing driver Paul Belmondo. The 59-year-old Frenchman has never competed in a Formula E race, but after five years in Formula 3000 he was also active in Formula 1 for several years during his career. Below, as usual, you'll find a list of all the decisions made by the race stewards.

Penalties in qualifying

  • Norman Nato was fined 500 euros for speeding in the pit lane. Instead of a maximum of 50 km/h, the Frenchman was "flashed" with 54,9 km/h.

Penalties in & after the race

  • Dan Ticktum received a drive-through penalty for using more than the maximum allowed 200 kW of power on the way from the "dummy grid" to the starting grid. As a result, he dropped from a promising position to the back of the field.
  • Dan Ticktum received a 10-second time penalty for skipping the chicane and gaining an advantage. The young Briton also received two penalty points on his race license.
  • Dan Ticktum received another drive-through penalty for omitting the chicane a second time, again giving him an advantage. He also received two more penalty points on his race license, which now puts him at six points.
  • Sergio Sette Camara received a fine of 1,400 euros for speeding in the pit lane before the race. 64 km / h instead of the maximum allowed 50 km / h showed the FIA sensors.
  • .

Go back


Add a comment

Please add 8 and 1.